top of page

In Memoriam

Morlot Williams*

Brother Morlot Williams was born on November 30, 1944. He was initiated into Kappa Alpha Psi in the Spring of 1966 at Truman State University, Epsilon Eta Chapter. Brother Williams was one of 16 Charter Members of Waukegan Alumni Chapter, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.  He entered Chapter Invisible on Wednesday, May 10, 2023.

(In our hearts forever and forever will he be missed.)

Waukegan Alumni Chapter, Spotlight on Excellence

Staircase Top-Bottom: Dudley Bright,Morlot Williams, Herbert James King Jr.,Willie L. Carter, Danzie Dicker Jr.,

Floor L-R: Harral Allen, Phillip Davis, Leotis Swopes, Terry V. Atwater II, Bond A. Thomas Jr.



For decades, Brother Angelo Kyle has provided outstanding leadership as a Lake County Board Of Commissioners member. Currently, as a member of the LCBC, he collaborates to oversee over 3000 employees and a $505M operating budget.



Brother Angelo Kyle is the first African American to become President and CEO of the Lake County Illinois Forest Preserves, the second largest forest preserve district in Illinois. He is responsible for 31,000 acres of natural land, 300 employees, and a budget of over $112M.

Algelo Kyle LCB.jpg
Angelo D. Kyle
Willie Carter Receives AwardIMG-3725_edited.jpg

2022 Waukegan Alumni Chapter Awards

Bond Thomas Receives Award0-1_edited.jpg

Presented by Morlot Williams, Willie L. Carter receives an award for Outstanding Achievement.

Presented by Morlot Williams, Bond Thomas, Jr. receives an award for Outstanding Service to the Chapter.

Waukegan Alumni Chapter's
2022 Scholarship Recipients,

Isaiah Huley
(pictured below) and Ja'Vonte Taylor

2022 Scholarship Recipient with Mother & Bond606IMG_0042_edited.png

L to R: Bond Thomas, Isaiah Huley, and Isaiah's mother, Tenesha Davis.

Isaiah and Ja'Vonte are graduates of Zion-Benton Township High School and both currently attend Alabama A&M University. EACH STUDENT WAS AWARDED $2000.

Upcoming Events

Adapt a highway WAC.jpg
Street Cleanup 10 15 22_edited.jpg
October 25, 2022

In partnership with the Lake County Adopt A Highway campaign, twice yearly, under the direction of Brother Morlot Williams, members of Waukegan Alumni Chapter demonstrate civic responsibility and environmental concern. 

The Waukegan Alumni Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Annual Scholarship Golf Outing

The 2022 Waukegan (IL) Alumni Chapter and Lake County Kappa Fund
Golf Scholarship Scramble Winning Team

L-R: G. Tyrone Bonds (Chicago (IL) Alumni Chapter), James Jackson, Jeffery Williams, Jimal Miller (Maywood-Wheaton (IL) Alumni Chapter), and Tournament Director, Willie Carter (Waukegan (IL) Alumni Chapter)
2022 Golf Awards Tournament Winner 610IMG_0049.jpg
2022 Golf Event Scoreboard 614IMG_0053.jpg

Join us for our 29th Annual Scholarship Golf Scramble, Saturday, July 8, 2023

Where:  Foss Park Golf Course

3124 Argonne Drive, North Chicago, IL


Click here         to view/print details about time, fees, registration, and sponsorship.




2022 Scramble Bond Group.jpg
2022 Scramble MWAC Group 2022.jpg
2022 Scramble Woods Group 2022.jpg
2022 Scramble Carter Group 2022.jpg
2022 Scramble Allen Group 2022.jpg
Kappa .jpg
WAC Charter Duplicate 1989.jpg

Charter Anniversary
March 15, 2023

Chartering Photo 03 15 1975.jpg

Past Events

Waukegan Alumni Chapter Welcomed Spring 2022 Initiates Phillip Ivory Davis and  Danzie Dicker Jr.

L-R: Spencer Ivy WAC MTA Chairman, Byron Thornton Province Polemarch, Phillip Davis 2022 Initiate, Danzie Dicker Jr. 2022 Initiate, Bond Thomas Jr Assistant MTA Chairman, WAC Keeper of Records & Exchequer

2022 Initiates2.jpg
39th Annual Chicago Metro Chapters FOUNDERS' DAY January 21, 2023

Standing L-R: Harral Allen, Terry Atwater, Fred Fleming, Eric Williams, Herbert J. King Jr.

Seated L-R: Bond Thomas Jr. (WAC Polemarch), Clifford Franklin (St. Louis Alumni Chapter and Alumni Grand Board Member), Reuben A. Shelton,III, ESQ. (Grand Polemarch), Joe Lewis (Grand Chapter Chief of Staff), Willie Carter (50 year member), Danzie Dicker (WAC Keeper of Records).

Metro Chicago Founders Day The Founders.jpeg

L-R: Guest Speaker,Reuben A. Shelton, III, ESQ., Grand Polemarch, Joe Lewis, Chief of Staff, Danzie Dicker, Waukegan Alumni Chapter


Polemarch Bond At Head Table.JPG

L-R: Danzie Dicker, Waukegan Alumni Chapter, Kwame Raoul, Illinois Attorney General

Waukegan Alumni Chapter Members L-R: Danzie Dicker, Terry Atwater, Morlot Williams, Willie Carter,  Leotis Swopes, Herbert J. King Jr., Harral Allen, Eric Williams

Head Table Far Right; Waukegan Alumni Chapter Polemarch, Bond Thomas, Jr.

Jabari Brown, 2021 Waukegan Alumni Chapter Scholarship Recipient
2021 Scholarship Winner 2.JPG
2021 Scholarship Winner 3.JPG

Lt-Rt: Bond Thomas, Jabari Brown, Fred Fleming

Lt-Rt: Larry Brown, Jabari Brown, Nancy Brown

10 13 18 Klean Up 1.JPG
Clean up from October 13, 2018.  Pictured from left to right are brothers Bond Thomas, Morlot Williams, Willie Carter, Earl Woods, Jerry Johnson, Tony Wilson, and Harral Allen - Herb King photographer

Site Architecture & Design - Harold Green, Jr.

Historical Content - Bond Thomas, Jr.

Site Maintenance - Herbert James King, Jr.

Waukegan Alumni Chapter Logo/Shield - Harral Allen

Achievement in Every Field of Human Endeavor

bottom of page